Search

Siesta Key Beach Weddings

Sarasota Florida Marriage License Requirements


The information below is for Sarasota County. Other Florida counties may have different marriage application requirements. Please check what the marriage application requirements are with the clerk of the court in the county where you will be obtaining your marriage license.



Sarasota County Marriage License Application Guide:

Applicants must apply in person and bring a driver’s license, passport, or Florida Identification Card. If either applicant was previously married, the date when the prior marriage ended by divorce, annulment, or death is required.



Sarasota County Marriage License & Fee Information:

The marriage license will not be valid until three days after issuance. Exceptions to the waiting period are Non-Florida residents applying for a license.

• Applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply.

• If either applicant is under the age of 18 years but at least 16 years of age, a birth certificate and proof of identification are required.


• Blood test is not required.

• Fee of $86 is required.


More About Sarasota County Marriage Licenses:

  • The license must be used within sixty days of issuance.

  • The license may be used in any county in the State of Florida.

  • The executed license must be returned within 10 days to the county in which it was issued.


Marriage Services Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST Holiday Schedule and Office Closures Allow 30 minutes for both applications and ceremonies.


Sarasota Main Office Historic Courthouse 2000 Main Street Sarasota, FL 34237


Venice Full-Service Office South County Courthouse 4004 S. Tamiami Trail Venice, FL 34293

941-861-7400 Speak to Recording Department


Here is a link to Sarasota County Clerk of the Court for Wedding & Marriage License Information.


Florida Marriage License Clerk Offices in every Florida County: List of Florida Clerk Office in Every County.


What to Bring ☐ Valid government-issued, photo ID (Driver’s License, Passport, Military ID, State-issued ID card) NOTE: Your state residency is determined by the address on your photo ID. ☐ Date of Birth (No documentation needed, just know the date.) ☐ Social Security Number (No card needed, just know the number.) ☐ Cash, credit card, check, or money order to pay the license fee of $86.00 ☐ Premarital Counseling Certificate of Completion (For FL Residents only, Optional) ☐ Exact date your previous marriage ended (Either by death, annulment, or divorce – No copies needed, just know the date.) Save Time and Money ☐ Apply for your Marriage License online at www.SarasotaClerk.com. ☐ Read the Family Law Handbook online, before you arrive. ☐ Take a Premarital Counseling Course to pay a reduced license fee. (For FL Residents only, Optional)



As always I hope this information helps you plan your perfect Siesta Key Beach Wedding.

Love, Lu


Siesta Key Beach Florida wedding minister, Siesta Key Beach wedding officiant for all types of wedding ceremonies and vows.

Siesta Key Photographers, Siesta Key Wedding Packages, Siesta Key Wedding Planners, Bamboo Arch and Canopy, ceremony music.

Christian Ceremony, seaside ceremony, traditional ceremony, commitment ceremony, vow renewal ceremonies. LGBTQ weddings. Bilingual Spanish/English ceremonies.